Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Basics
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/2/2021 8:39:57 AM EDT
I'm fairly new to shooting AR's. Right now I am going to the range and I'm shooting from 10 yards out. What I am trying to accomplish is to be able to bring up my rifle see the target then shoot. What I think my issue is is that I am seeing the target and trying to be too precise which then causes barrel sway so then I am waiting for the sway to get on target then pull the trigger. Is the correct way just to bring the rifle straight up and when your right on target just shoot and not try to be super accurate? Hope this makes sense?
Link Posted: 6/2/2021 8:52:40 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I'm fairly new to shooting AR's. Right now I am going to the range and I'm shooting from 10 yards out. What I am trying to accomplish is to be able to bring up my rifle see the target then shoot. What I think my issue is is that I am seeing the target and trying to be too precise which then causes barrel sway so then I am waiting for the sway to get on target then pull the trigger. Is the correct way just to bring the rifle straight up and when your right on target just shoot and not try to be super accurate? Hope this makes sense?
View Quote