Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 1/16/2024 12:33:46 PM EDT
I am doing a sleeper build and slowly building off of an Anderson manufacturing ar off of primary arms and has a carbine length gas system. I plan to suppress it but have it 50/50 since I’ll have another ar with the same Qd keymount. My question is that would and h2 buffer + springco blue be good or just get jp scs h2 for my ar be better off the fact that it might over gas. Looking for any tips and knowledge as I am new to this.

Thank you in advance
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 12:52:54 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 1:02:34 PM EDT
[#2]
I just need help :/
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 1:04:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Personally I would shoot it with a carbine buffer and standard spring and just see how it runs. Mostly I have no issues using those in suppressed/unsuppressed guns, but a couple rifles seem to perform better with different spring/buffer combos.

However, there are too many factors to guess about whether an H1/H2/new spring will be better or worse in your particular rifle yet. Buying a couple different buffers and springs to have on hand isn't super expensive, and you can test em all out to seem what works.
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 1:21:16 PM EDT
[#4]
Without knowing your barrel length , gas port diameter, and ammo type its a guess.

An assortment of buffer weights on hand as suggested is a solid start.
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 1:24:17 PM EDT
[#5]
I forgot until TGWLDR mentioned assortment, I bought a couple packs of tungsten weights from KAK, along with a few new buffer bumpers.

Cheap and easy way to test H1-H3 weight buffers in all your guns.
Link Posted: 1/16/2024 1:58:43 PM EDT
[#6]
Originally Posted By Juchi: