Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 12/8/2003 5:00:18 PM EDT
Can anyone recommend a range in SE WI that is 'Black Gun' friendly? I live in Kenosha, and I'm just getting back into shooting. Right now, I only own one pistol, but I plan on expanding starting with an AR-15, likely after my tax refund.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks
Link Posted: 12/9/2003 5:22:01 AM EDT
Bristol is an outdoor range by you.

HOWEVER, it is ONE ROUND IN A RIFLE AT A TIME for centerfire rifle. No loaded mags. 5 rounds for handguns. No silhouette targets. No rapid fire.

If you want to zero in a scope, or shoot for accuracy, it's a nice range. they have 25 yard pistol, 50-100-200 yard rifle. RO's are OK, but I have been harrassed by two different ones for owning a "shitty mouse gun".

There is a nice indoor range in Racine for pistol and shotgun named Shooters. I've been shooting there for a couple of years, and it's a great place.

Av.
Link Posted: 12/10/2003 10:17:12 AM EDT
Private club - but not hard to get into (since they have me as a member):

www.dbcl.org
Link Posted: 12/10/2003 10:58:19 AM EDT
Pumpkin Center Range.

Outdoors, benches at 50 and 100 yd.
No hip shooting.
Small donation accepted in box at driveway.
Not too bad for next to free.

I shoot at the AD Sutherland chapter of the Izaak Walton League in Fond du Lac. $45.00 per year membership. Covered huts at 25, 75, and 100 yd ranges.
Club is considering putting up a 200 yd hut.
Link Posted: 12/10/2003 12:59:21 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Stoney-Point:
Pumpkin Center Range.

Outdoors, benches at 50 and 100 yd.
No hip shooting.
Small donation accepted in box at driveway.
Not too bad for next to free.

I shoot at the AD Sutherland chapter of the Izaak Walton League in Fond du Lac. $45.00 per year membership. Covered huts at 25, 75, and 100 yd ranges.
Club is considering putting up a 200 yd hut.

Where is this range? (How would one get to it from say...Sheboygan?)