Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/3/2010 3:01:48 PM EDT
Anybody know if Bryon at MM sells these.

Anybody here use one. I am interested in the SS model.

Thanks
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 4:28:57 PM EDT
I have a Checkmate QD. Sweet can for an extremely good price. I was able to get mine directly from them though, so I can't help you with your question about MM. I will be calling MM next week to order a Trident 9 - Griffin Armament doesn't make a 9mm can, otherwise I'd buy one from them.
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 6:20:23 PM EDT
I believe msrp for the stainless one is $245. From what I have read they are pretty good can. I was thinking of going with a YHM mite or a TAC 65, but the checkmate seems like a better can.

I have no experience with any rim fire cans though. Just lookiing for some input.

I have a YHM .30 phantom that I am happy with, but I heard their mite is a bit loud for a rim fire can.
Link Posted: 9/3/2010 9:04:50 PM EDT
I'm planning on ordering one next week. Full stainless. From what I've heard its a solid can and the price is good. I'm ordering direct.
Link Posted: 9/4/2010 8:46:38 AM EDT
GreenO will probly reply here eventually; he's at training for awhile I think.

I bought a .308 can from them and you just pay through paypal and they will transfer it straight to your dealer of choice. From what he (owner of Griffin Armament/Hearing Protection LLC) told me, they don't use distributors at all; they just sell direct to the customers.

fwiw, a Checkmate hybrid will be my next can purchase.

- 22 mag rated
- 17 hmr rated
- at home take-apart
- 5.9 oz
- $225

yes, I will take one.
Link Posted: 9/4/2010 12:32:58 PM EDT