Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 4/2/2006 10:01:07 AM EDT
All you guys who have ACOGs, what kind of accuracy do you get out of your acog at 50 to 100 yrds? I have a bushmaster shorty with a 16 in superlight barrel and a smith ent. vortex on the end. I have a trijicon TA01 NSN mounted in the groove of my carry handle.  I usually shoot winchester 55gr bullets.
It seems like last time i went to the range, my gun was grooping like shit. At 50yds i had .5 inch groups and at 100 yds, i had 4 or 5 inch groups. it seems like its never consistent. Is something maybee with my gun or the scope? Im trying to figure out whats wrong. Please give me your opinions.

thanks,
Doug
Link Posted: 4/2/2006 10:24:24 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 4/2/2006 10:31:03 AM EDT
[#2]
the carry handle is themount. The scope mounts in the channel of the carry handle.
Link Posted: 4/2/2006 10:43:01 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
the carry handle is themount. The scope mounts in the channel of the carry handle.

What he is trying to say is that mounting shit to the carry handle usually produces problems like lose of zero so make sure the mount is tight.

I had a TAo1 mounted on my M16A2 in the army and I never had problems.  Then agian I locktightened the screw that mounts the ACOG to the carry handle so try first try that because you should be getting at least 1MOA on that scope I know this because thats what my old setup would produce.  
Link Posted: 4/2/2006 10:47:21 AM EDT
[#4]
i tried the locktite. I put some on there b4 i cinched down the scope.
Link Posted: 4/2/2006 10:53:59 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
i tried the locktite. I put some on there b4 i cinched down the scope.

You may have a problem with the scope then.  If the scope is broken inside you can send it back to trijicon I had to do that with a TR21 and they were steller with service.