Warning

 

Close
Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Cancel Confirm
AR15.COM
12/9/2006 6:51:48 PM EDT
Just found their website are they real? Crazy good prices seem to low to be true.
12/9/2006 6:54:28 PM EDT
[#1]
welcome to the internet
12/9/2006 6:55:29 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
welcome to the internet


No kidding. Have you really not ever heard of Amazon?
12/9/2006 6:55:38 PM EDT
[#3]

Never heard of it.  Probably a Nigerian scam or something.
 Amazon.com is fine.  I buy from them all the time, and have for many, many years.
12/9/2006 6:56:25 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

Quoted:
welcome to the internet


No kidding. Have you really not ever heard of Amazon?


+1

ETA: I love Amazon. I've bought plenty of stuff from their website, and the one time I had an issue with a product they exchanged it without question.
12/9/2006 6:56:38 PM EDT
[#5]
Buy my textbooks from there every semester. I save hundreds by not getting raped at college bookstores. Yay amazon!
12/9/2006 6:56:46 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Quoted:
welcome to the internet


No kidding. Have you really not ever heard of Amazon?



Sure haven't
12/9/2006 6:57:14 PM EDT
[#7]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Quoted:
welcome to the internet


No kidding. Have you really not ever heard of Amazon?


+1

ETA: I love Amazon. I've bought plenty of stuff from their website, and the one time I had an issue with a product they exchanged it without question.



he has to be kidding, i hope
12/9/2006 6:57:18 PM EDT
[#8]
I heard of this outfit called Ford the other day.  Claim they make cars.  Any truth to that?
12/9/2006 6:58:04 PM EDT
[#9]

Quoted:
Just found their website are they real? Crazy good prices seem to low to be true.

You have just lost at the Internets. Would you like to play again?
12/9/2006 6:58:34 PM EDT
[#10]
what!? Amazon is awesome. I really really find it hard to believe that you have never heard of them....wow.
12/9/2006 6:59:02 PM EDT
[#11]
what do they sell? trees and stuff?
12/9/2006 6:59:47 PM EDT
[#12]

Quoted:
what do they sell? trees and stuff?




Best response.
12/9/2006 7:03:03 PM EDT
[#13]

Quoted:
Just found their website are they real? Crazy good prices seem to low to be true.


Be sure to read the descriptions thoroughly before you buy.

Some stuff may be used or reconditioned, but they will state that.

If you buy from their different vendors, the prices may be lower but pay attention to S&H.

Sometimes I found it cheaper to pay the slightly higher Amazon price and save on shipping.
12/9/2006 7:08:50 PM EDT
[#14]
Wow... Just wow...
12/9/2006 7:09:58 PM EDT
[#15]
this is a joke right
12/9/2006 7:12:36 PM EDT
[#16]

Quoted:
this is a joke right


Gotta be.  I've must have ordered at least 500 bucks worth of stuff from them over the last couple years.  They ship to APOs as well.
12/9/2006 7:12:44 PM EDT
[#17]

Quoted:

Quoted:
Just found their website are they real? Crazy good prices seem to low to be true.


Be sure to read the descriptions thoroughly before you buy.

Some stuff may be used or reconditioned, but they will state that.

If you buy from their different vendors, the prices may be lower but pay attention to S&H.

Sometimes I found it cheaper to pay the slightly higher Amazon price and save on shipping.


Is there anyway to sort so i don't have to look at 100 things to find the one sold by Amazon to get free shipping?
12/9/2006 7:13:54 PM EDT
[#18]

Quoted:
this is a joke right



No i promise its not
12/9/2006 7:15:24 PM EDT
[#19]

Quoted:

Quoted:
this is a joke right


Gotta be.  I've must have ordered at least 500 bucks worth of stuff from them over the last couple years.  They ship to APOs as well.



Slacker!



12/9/2006 7:18:21 PM EDT
[#20]
I just found a new search engine called Google?  Is it for real?
12/9/2006 7:19:01 PM EDT
[#21]
un
12/9/2006 7:19:23 PM EDT
[#22]

Quoted:
I just found a new search engine called Google?  Is it for real?


Google suxors
12/9/2006 7:19:31 PM EDT
[#23]
real
12/9/2006 7:20:08 PM EDT
[#24]

Quoted:
I just found a new search engine called Google?  Is it for real?

are space shuttle door gunners real?

Are airsoft as loud as the real thing?



The OP must either be joking or he's lived under a rock since 2000 or so.
12/9/2006 7:20:30 PM EDT
[#25]
This is going to go very badly I think.
12/9/2006 7:20:46 PM EDT
[#26]
What is this "internet" you speak of?
12/9/2006 7:20:53 PM EDT
[#27]
VERY
12/9/2006 7:21:31 PM EDT
[#28]

Quoted:

Quoted:
this is a joke right



No i promise its not

you need to be more of a fatass interweb nerd and do some catch up
12/9/2006 7:24:59 PM EDT
[#30]
Has anyone ever heard of Ebay.com?   The prices seem so low, like sooo low.  
12/9/2006 7:27:56 PM EDT
[#32]
while we're on the topic, I've heard you can get pr0n on the intarwebs. Is this true?
12/9/2006 7:29:26 PM EDT
[#33]

Quoted:
while we're on the topic, I've heard you can get pr0n on the intarwebs. Is this true?
yes..porn is teh roxxor! LOL WTFBBQ ROFL
12/9/2006 7:29:33 PM EDT
[#34]

Quoted:
while we're on the topic, I've heard you can get pr0n on the intarwebs. Is this true?

yep, type tubgirl in a search engine
12/9/2006 7:37:03 PM EDT
[#35]

Quoted:

Quoted:
I just found a new search engine called Google?  Is it for real?

are space shuttle door gunners real?

Are airsoft as loud as the real thing?



The OP must either be joking or he's lived under a rock since 2000 or so.


No joke. Just been concentrating on guns ammo and optics, need to stock up on other stuff now,. Figured whats the point of having the other stuff without the gear to keep it safe or take over the locals.
12/9/2006 7:37:36 PM EDT
[#36]

Quoted:

Quoted:
while we're on the topic, I've heard you can get pr0n on the intarwebs. Is this true?

yep, type tubgirl in a search engine


very nice.

here's the link for everyone:

'http://www.tubgirl.com'

any other bookmarks you'd like to share?

12/9/2006 7:43:02 PM EDT
[#37]
my Visa is an Amazon one, I get gift certificates as cash back
12/9/2006 7:43:44 PM EDT
[#38]
I work for Amazon.com. They do random contest Drawings for employees and I won an IPod Shuffle today.

Nathan
12/9/2006 8:20:21 PM EDT
[#39]
Be careful with them.

I bought a set of wireless headphones from them and recieved refurbished crap. I called and returned them for new ones. Could have been a simple mistake by a warehouse monkey, but they did not list the refurbished ones on the site at all, so why would they have refurbs?

That said, I did not hesitate to buy a $1800 big screen from them last wekk, cant beat that free shipping.
12/9/2006 8:21:22 PM EDT
[#40]

Quoted:

Quoted:
while we're on the topic, I've heard you can get pr0n on the intarwebs. Is this true?

yep, type tubgirl in a search engine


that never gets old
12/9/2006 10:36:25 PM EDT
[#41]
In before the "Can you make hamburgers from ground beef" reference.  

12/9/2006 10:40:51 PM EDT
[#42]

Quoted:
what do they sell? trees and stuff?


I went there looking for a couple of these:



Back-ordered til Dec '09.


Sheep
12/9/2006 10:42:20 PM EDT
[#43]

Quoted:

any other bookmarks you'd like to share?





Sure.  Goatse is pretty hot.




Sheep
12/9/2006 10:49:32 PM EDT
[#44]
You can find some good deals on used stuff on Amazon.