Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/1/2001 12:27:36 PM EDT
[size=6]HUMAN RESOURCES SUCKS.[/size=6]

Okay, I need to vent.  I graduated from college last May with a degree in business.  I've been looking for a job since.

Interview?  Okay.  Interviews?  Umm, okay.  FOUR INTERVIEWS?!  My god, didn't you learn anything about me in the last three?!

Psychological exam?  HUH?  I've been given written "honesty tests" involving what I'd do in different situatons.  "How many times do you use marijauna before going to work?"  [i]Come on[/i].  Even if I did use marijauna (and I don't), do you truly expect me to fill in the bubble for anything [b]but[/b] the answer "I don't use marijauna."?

Take a DIVERSITY TEST?  I guess.  "African-Americans are lazy."  Do you truly expect me to answer anything [b]but[/b] false??!

And, these aren't just ten questions tests.  The diversity one took me half-an-hour.

The guy interviewing me leaves the office "to get the phone" and drops his wallet on the way out?  Gimme a break!  HOW DUMB DO I LOOK??!  

Oh, and the questions I'm asked...  These are some real prizewinners.  Nothing about my qualifications, nothing about my ability to do the job, and nothing about if I will show up on time daily.  Here, get these.....

1.  If you could be ANY animal, what type of animal would you be?  -  (You know, I'm not applying to be a children's aide or work at a zoo.  I'm applying to be an assistant manager of a distribution center.)

2.  Thank you, ____, for coming.  Please have a seat and make yourself comfortable.  Okay, let's start off with telling me about a few of your worst workplace faults and errors.  -  (Gee, this REALLY makes me feel comfortable.)