Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/4/2001 7:58:49 AM EDT
Ok, after reading and searching and asking tons of questions, I would like to hear from those of you who actually have and or used one of the new A2 style breaks. The 4 I am interested in are
Cavcomp
Gunsmoke
Kurts Kustom
Wilsons
Which one looks Closest to the A2, which matches the existing finish the best, which performs the best etc. etc..So how about some observations ? ....
Come on, share with the other children!!!
51 out....
[x]

Link Posted: 6/4/2001 8:08:26 AM EDT
[#1]
I have the Wilson and it works great, looks great. The finish matched my postban Bushmaster near perfect and it came with a letter stating it was batf approved. It does have the Wilson name neatly engraved on the bottom - if that bothers you. I have no experience with the others but I might try a Cavcomp or Gunsmoke because they are here on ar15.com and the price is a little better. From a few feet away it looks like an A2.
Link Posted: 6/4/2001 8:11:26 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/4/2001 8:19:56 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 6/4/2001 8:51:08 AM EDT
[#4]
I have Gunsmoke's new short, 3 slot muzzle brake at the end of my barrel. I like the way it works, and Ed has 4 slot brakes if you want to go with the birdcage look. Works great at keeping the gun level when letting whole mags go fast, but like all brakes it will be louder.

Gunsmoke gets my vote
Link Posted: 6/4/2001 9:44:57 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
The correct spelling of the word is "brake", not "break".  In the words of Col. Jeff Cooper, "Sloppy language promotes sloppy thinking".
View Quote

Geesh, now we have to deal with the spelling police. Did you correct his spelling for him mother?

I think KKF's brake looks the best.
Link Posted: 6/4/2001 9:59:04 AM EDT
[#6]
I like the way they look but if the shooter next to you certainly doesn't like they way they SOUND.