Warning

 

Close
Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Cancel Confirm
AR15.COM
4/23/2015 9:25:37 PM EDT
Anyone get these? Seems legit.

From: [email protected] (the i before PayPal seems legit )

@PayPal: We need your help!

We emailed you a little while ago to ask for your help resolving
an issue with your PayPal account. Your account is still
temporarily limited because we haven't heard from you.

We understand it may be frustrating not to have full access to
your PayPal account. We want to work with you to get your
account back to normal as quickly as possible.


How you can help :


http://oa.3wcargo.com/menu/myPayPalAccount/LoginPayPal/?HelpResolvinganIssuewithyourPayPalAccount




It's usually pretty easy to take care of things like this. Most
of the time, we just need a little more information about
your account or latest transactions. (No red flags here, who says this? )
4/23/2015 9:27:20 PM EDT
[#1]
I have received that email, it is fake. There was nothing wrong with my PP account.
4/23/2015 9:34:23 PM EDT
[#2]
That link looks totally legit. Don't be a pussy.
4/23/2015 9:35:56 PM EDT
[#3]
Work with them & report back...
4/23/2015 9:36:01 PM EDT
[#4]
3wCargo.com is just their new server. Totally legit
4/23/2015 9:36:36 PM EDT
[#5]
Easy to spot the scam when I don't have a PayPal account.
4/23/2015 11:08:17 PM EDT
[#6]
The i before paypal is the clue to a scam. DO NOT RESPOND. I usually get them with an e before paypal. I have reported them to paypal and received confirmation of the scam.
4/23/2015 11:11:00 PM EDT
[#7]
Quote History
Quoted:
That link looks totally legit. Don't be a pussy.
View Quote



this


4/23/2015 11:11:52 PM EDT
[#8]
Please visit www.notascam.com
4/23/2015 11:14:01 PM EDT
[#9]
I was positive this was going to be the follow up thread for the guys dad who sold the car to the overseas buyer today
4/23/2015 11:35:21 PM EDT
[#10]
Seriously?  

4/23/2015 11:49:04 PM EDT
[#11]
Quote History
Quoted:
I was positive this was going to be the follow up thread for the guys dad who sold the car to the overseas buyer today
View Quote


Link? I missed it.
4/23/2015 11:53:12 PM EDT
[#12]
Quote History
Quoted:
I have received that email, it is fake. There was nothing wrong with my PP account.
View Quote

Same here
4/24/2015 12:28:22 AM EDT
[#13]
Does this mean my Nigerian lottery winnings aren't going to be deposited into my iPayPal account?
4/24/2015 12:46:48 AM EDT
[#14]
The one they tried on me was identical to that. I checked the full address, and it was payal, not paypal. Total scam.
4/24/2015 12:54:03 AM EDT
[#15]
Where's your sense of adventure?
4/24/2015 1:03:40 AM EDT
[#16]
Had one like this several years ago,reported to paypal.

4/24/2015 1:14:00 AM EDT
[#17]
Sneaky phishing scam. The "i" could be hard to distinguish between the "@" and the "P" at first glance, especially on smaller devices or low resolution screens, making it look like it came from the Paypal URL.
4/24/2015 1:29:47 AM EDT
[#18]
Yes, it's a phishing email.

NEVER ever never ever ever EVER click a link from an email from ANY financial institution. Always use a bookmark or type the link in.




As an aside, I wonder when more people are going to start using Google Wallet. Fast transfers, 0 fees and Google doesn't give a shit what you use it for.
4/24/2015 1:41:06 AM EDT
[#19]
oh shit