[ARCHIVED THREAD] - pmagwarehouse.com (Page 1 of 2)
Posted: 2/10/2013 5:07:21 AM EDT
|
Should be called pmagwhorehouse.com. I hope each one comes with a jar of vaseline. All out of stock for now though.
http://www.pmagwarehouse.com/ . |
|
Quoted:
Should be called pmagwhorehouse.com. I hope each one comes with a jar of vaseline. All out of stock for now though. http://www.pmagwarehouse.com/ . Would you like some cheese whine? |
|
Quoted: Quoted: Was that a one time order from Magpul? I thought they said that they were not shipping to sellers that were listing over MSRP. i was under the impression of this also A quick google search of the name in their "about us" page shows the guy to be an equities trader. So it looks like the guy made one whopper of a one-time order... Probably not directly from Magpul. |
| I like the responses claiming 'supply and demand or they can charge what they want'. Those folks are either paying those ridiculous prices or they are the ones hoarding and charging those prices... Supply may eventually catch up with demand but I suspect the manufacturers have slowed down until they feel they wont be regulated out of business. It could be four years before things are back to normal and that's if we don't have to go to the Supreme Court first... |
|
Quoted:
Should be called pmagwhorehouse.com. I hope each one comes with a jar of vaseline. All out of stock for now though. http://www.pmagwarehouse.com/ . And yet, you provide them free advertising by posting about them here, along with a link. |
|
Quoted: Quoted: Was that a one time order from Magpul? I thought they said that they were not shipping to sellers that were listing over MSRP. i was under the impression of this also I think that was in regards to distributors, not dealers. They would never be able to keep all the dealers in line. |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Was that a one time order from Magpul? I thought they said that they were not shipping to sellers that were listing over MSRP. i was under the impression of this also A quick google search of the name in their "about us" page shows the guy to be an equities trader. So it looks like the guy made one whopper of a one-time order... Probably not directly from Magpul. If so, he made a poor choice. Prices are stabilizing and most people aren't stupid enough to pay those prices. But, there's a sucker born every minute so who knows. |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Should be called pmagwhorehouse.com. I hope each one comes with a jar of vaseline. All out of stock for now though. http://www.pmagwarehouse.com/ . And yet, you provide them free advertising by posting about them here, along with a link. Yeah, cuz someone from Arfcom might be dumb enough to buy instead of going to EE or using one of the site sponsors for substantially cheaper. I know I was running for my credit card before I realized they were out of stock. Thank god for that or else I would have made another poor life decision.
|
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Should be called pmagwhorehouse.com. I hope each one comes with a jar of vaseline. All out of stock for now though. http://www.pmagwarehouse.com/ . And yet, you provide them free advertising by posting about them here, along with a link. If they had stock and someone was dumb enough to pay those prices I'm not going to feel sorry for them. No one's holding a gun to their head to click the link. |
|
Quoted:
I like the responses claiming 'supply and demand or they can charge what they want'. Those folks are either paying those ridiculous prices or they are the ones hoarding and charging those prices... Supply may eventually catch up with demand but I suspect the manufacturers have slowed down until they feel they wont be regulated out of business. It could be four years before things are back to normal and that's if we don't have to go to the Supreme Court first... Hopefully you don't run a business.
A business would have to be run by fools to not be running things as quickly as possible if they might not be able to sell another thing down the road. |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Was that a one time order from Magpul? I thought they said that they were not shipping to sellers that were listing over MSRP. i was under the impression of this also You'll notice the name of the proprietor of this website isn't listed. He could be buying under his own name, not indicating to Magpul that he intends to resell. |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Was that a one time order from Magpul? I thought they said that they were not shipping to sellers that were listing over MSRP. i was under the impression of this also You'll notice the name of the proprietor of this website isn't listed. He could be buying under his own name, not indicating to Magpul that he intends to resell. scam either way. Was hoping the OP Title would be changed to thwart a link back, but since this has become a shit on them thread, leave it as is and people searching on them will find this shit on thread. notice I said shit and not poop. Oh wait
|
|
HOLY SHIT!!!
I RECOGNIZED THOSE PRODUCT IMAGES! Those washed out photos and photoshop errors jumped out to me: I took most of those photos and slammed em onto my website back in 2010/2011 when I didn't know jack about photography. Given that PMAGwarehouse, a price gouging company is utilizing MY intellectual property (regardless of how shitty the photography is), does Arfcom want to help me source an intellectual property lawyer? |
|
I'd honestly rather focus my time and attention on doing my own thing, but until Mr. Lambka of PMAGwarehouse.com takes down MY INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY (and maybe even apologize) I will have no choice but to pursue legal actions.
I gave ~$2000 to assorted charities last year from my business, how much money should I prepare for a legal fight? |
|
Quoted:
Here is my page with my images of the PMAG M3. http://www.weaponoutfitters.com/magpul-pmag-30-ar-m4-gen-m3-magazine.html Compare it to his... Since he is obviously using my intellectual property for his commercial benefit, what are my options? Oh wow
|
|
Quoted: Here is my page with my images of the PMAG M3. http://www.weaponoutfitters.com/magpul-pmag-30-ar-m4-gen-m3-magazine.html Compare it to his... Since he is obviously using my intellectual property for his commercial benefit, what are my options? Exact same one . What a douche ![]() Good luck if it comes down to it ETA - You may want to check out over HERE for advice |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Here is my page with my images of the PMAG M3. http://www.weaponoutfitters.com/magpul-pmag-30-ar-m4-gen-m3-magazine.html Compare it to his... Since he is obviously using my intellectual property for his commercial benefit, what are my options? Exact same one . What a douche
Good luck if it comes down to it I am a bit flattered though, that he decided my sub par product photography would be used for his enterprise. Still, I don't want to be associated with a business that is selling PMAGs for $50 a pop right now. I simply cannot have him using my imagery on his website. Unacceptable. Bed time. Would appreciate everyone's thoughts in the meantime. |
|
Quoted: Quoted: Quoted: Exact same one Here is my page with my images of the PMAG M3. http://www.weaponoutfitters.com/magpul-pmag-30-ar-m4-gen-m3-magazine.html Compare it to his... Since he is obviously using my intellectual property for his commercial benefit, what are my options? . What a douche ![]() Good luck if it comes down to it I am a bit flattered though, that he decided my sub par product photography would be used for his enterprise. Still, I don't want to be associated with a business that is selling PMAGs for $50 a pop right now. I simply cannot have him using my imagery on his website. Unacceptable. Bed time. Would appreciate everyone's thoughts in the meantime. That could definitely be some bad juju with how highstrung everyone is and the near daily shitstorms. In case you missed the edit of my last post, you may want to try out our Legal Section and see what those guys make of it, or maybe even in Team. It's not much but that's the extent of my advice ![]() |
|
Quoted:
Quoted:
Quoted:
Here is my page with my images of the PMAG M3. http://www.weaponoutfitters.com/magpul-pmag-30-ar-m4-gen-m3-magazine.html Compare it to his... Since he is obviously using my intellectual property for his commercial benefit, what are my options? Exact same one . What a douche
Good luck if it comes down to it I am a bit flattered though, that he decided my sub par product photography would be used for his enterprise. Still, I don't want to be associated with a business that is selling PMAGs for $50 a pop right now. I simply cannot have him using my imagery on his website. Unacceptable. Bed time. Would appreciate everyone's thoughts in the meantime. A search of the phone number on their website reveals some interesting info. Like the CEO's name and real occupation. I'd consider calling him. http://fnforum.net/forums/fn-scar-16s/35112-scar16-mag-source-thread-5.html Apparently also sells scam facial cream. http://cmskin.net/terms.html And apparently drives a 2008 BMW M3 http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=744008 You may also want to get in on his TV deal. http://miami.craigslist.org/brw/ele/3537405202.html |
if it gets worse then they'll be the smart buyers

