Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/22/2006 5:21:09 AM EDT
I followed the instructions that are pinned in the NFA paperwork section shown here, by the way they are so exact it is scary. I got the young trooper and yes I did have to do my print card over again. So I went and did the card and mailed them back but it has been a total of 6 weeks scince than and have heard nothing back about my CLEO signoff and have not gotten my paperwork back. I have never comitted a crime, or even had a trafic ticket, as a matter of fact I had a permit to carry in Maryland for over 9 years. So I know my background is not the problem. My question is, does anyone know who I can contact to find out what the holdup is?
Link Posted: 8/22/2006 6:15:32 AM EDT
[#1]
From what I've read here, I'd say continue to wait.  Six weeks doesn't sound like long enough.

I went and waisted almost 2 hours last week to get printed.  When I went to turn the stuff in next door, the guy there told me the print cards looked like shit and I needed to do them again.  Hooray.
Link Posted: 8/22/2006 7:31:52 AM EDT
[#2]
rdblan2, the MSP is usually the faster part of the equation, the BATFE may be the side of it that your thinking of  - they notoriously take 'forever'. . .

If your paperwork is still tied up with MSP, it IS getting to be a long time and you can call "Licensing Division" at 410-799-0191 to see what the problem is. They took awhile with one of mine too, which seemed to break loose not too long after I inquired.

For MSP, you'll need to provide your name, DOB and SSN for an answer.
Link Posted: 8/22/2006 1:17:16 PM EDT
[#3]
Don't panic. It's been exactly 8 weeks to the day that I dropped off my paperwork to the State. I called last week and they said things are "really backed up". Hopefully the officer reviewing my paperwork will come back from vacation soon
Link Posted: 8/23/2006 6:31:29 AM EDT
[#4]