Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 12/29/2002 4:14:30 PM EST
Since I am having trouble moderating my reaction to things, let me post a lighter thread..... I'm one hour or so into watching this crazy movie with Nicole Kidman. Does it, at [b]ANY[/b] point, start making a slight bit of sense. I am not a medical expert or nothing, but I have never heard of a medical condition that causes one to die instantly in sunlight. (Outside of vampirism.) Please tell me this convuluted, 18th Century language mess will make sense before the end..... Scott
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 4:27:30 PM EST
Just watch the movie. It'll come together at the end and all make sense.
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 4:31:58 PM EST
[Last Edit: 12/29/2002 4:34:47 PM EST by DScottHewitt]
Originally Posted By 455SD: Just watch the movie. It'll come together at the end and all make sense.
View Quote
Good. Cause it is making my head hurt. When is it supposedly set? IMDb didn't say..... Best line so far: Grace (pointing shotgun): GIVE ME THE KEYS!!!!! I'd give her keys to shit I didn't have keys for. Kidman played that scene so well..... BTW, IMDb says the disease xeroderma pigmentosum is real. Very rare, but real. Roughly one thousand people currently have it, worldwide..... Scott EDIT: grammar/spelling errors, and added medical info from IMDb.
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 4:40:56 PM EST
OH!!!!! I jsut figured out who "the intruders" are. This is a pretty cool movie..... Scott
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 4:42:22 PM EST
You are amazing! I can't watch a movie and post at the same time. Hats off to you[:)]
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 4:56:34 PM EST
I haven't seen the movie, but there is a disease (of the skin) which causes it to react violently to sunlight. IIRC, it is fatal and those who have it don't live long, even in darkness.
Link Posted: 12/29/2002 5:07:53 PM EST