Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 5/11/2004 6:22:53 AM EST
I finnaly got out to fire my SEAK for the first time today and after the first shot 3 shots the trigger stopped re setting after a new round had been chambered. I had to push the trigger forward with my finger to get it in position to fire again.

I went home and took off the dust cover and pulled trigger a few times and noticed that the sheppards hook is popping off one side of the trigger as its pulled so its not pressing the trigger back down. It doesnt go back into place until i move the trigger foward with my finger.

Im new to adjustable fire control groups is this something that can be adjusted out by following the directions on the red star arms site?
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 7:03:28 AM EST
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 7:46:14 AM EST
[Last Edit: 5/11/2004 7:47:20 AM EST by Agcsy]
I read the other post but it didnt really give to much info on how to fix the problem. What pin would i adjust? I read the instructions but i have no clue what to do. Right now the gun is working fine but after cycling it a few times it starts doing it again.
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 8:05:45 AM EST
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 8:23:52 AM EST
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 9:10:37 AM EST

Originally Posted By RS39:
Sounds like mixed terms.
The twisted/wound spring is not the shepard's hook. The S hook is a wire that runs along the left side of the receiver to secure the fcg pins in place by placing tension in the notches at the left end of each pin. The twisted/wound spring has 2 tails that both need to rest on top of the trigger assembly. Pop it back on top (needle nose pliers my choice) and see how it runs.

Yup sorry about that i got the S hook confused with the twisted wound spring. It keeps popping off of the top of the trigger. Thx for the info guys i will try the adjustments suggested and hopefully it works.
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 1:16:22 PM EST