Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/29/2019 10:18:32 PM EDT
I tinkered around, shot some club matches, then found out wife was preggo a few years ago.  Sold the rifle.  Now have time and am within easy drive to a few places with real matches.  I want to turn a spare lower into a service rifle. I was A2 before all the 2016 changes.  I want to use the optic, so that is the route I am going.

1. I see a few mentions of people using MBT-2Ss.  They are advertised as 4.5lb pull... I don't have a gauge. Do they work/meet the requirement?
2. A few matches I like to shoot require irons, so I will potentially want to swap a carry handle NM rear on and off.  White Oak A4 upper and pinned NM Carry Handle the way to go?  I obviously will need a QD cantilevered optic mount that locks up.  Any suggestions here would be appreciated. Is it a realistic expectation to be able to do this?
3. I have never used the UBR stock before, but the LOP adjustment seems like a very nice thing to have.  Any downside?
4. 1/4 MOA adjustment 1x4 is obvious way to go.  I don't want to drop 2K on an optic.  Some of the $500ish Leopolds seem like a strong option...

Anything I am missing?
Link Posted: 7/29/2019 10:30:20 PM EDT
[#1]
I’m new to the sport but really enjoying it. the optic I have a leupold 1.5-4 freedom AR scope.
At less than $300 it seems like really decent glass. 200 yard zero on a 1.5” height, zero m.o.a. mount is only two mills above nominal. Another 4 mills up for 600 yards. Not even close to maxing out elevation.
Link Posted: 7/30/2019 6:18:26 AM EDT
[Last Edit: HighpowerRifleBrony] [#2]
The UBR gen 2 buttplate sucks. I think the bolt pattern is different from the gen 1 so you can't just swap, and the they don't checker the plastic underneath anymore so you can't just remove the plate.