Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/3/2023 2:56:11 PM EDT
I am a complete noob to anything transferable. But I’ve been thinking lately about parking a few bucks into something I could have a little fun with. LGS just got a 4 position 5.56 FNC this morning and offered it to me for $17k. Looks to be in great shape, but I have no idea if it’s a good deal or a great deal. Since this particular LGS is ran by a great guy, I assume it’s a deal, just not sure how good of one. Any insight into current pricing would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Link Posted: 6/3/2023 3:16:05 PM EDT
[#1]
Registered receiver or sear? It's fair price assuming it's in good condition and a registered sear gun. Especially if it's already in inventory and ready to be transferred immediately. Registered receivers are less desirable than sear guns, but also less common. Most of the transferable FNC's out there are S&H registered sear conversions.
Link Posted: 6/3/2023 3:21:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By mak0:
Registered receiver or sear? It's fair price assuming it's in good condition and a registered sear gun. Especially if it's already in inventory and ready to be transferred immediately. Registered receivers are less desirable than sear guns, but also less common. Most of the transferable FNC's out there are S&H registered sear conversions.
View Quote

Registered receiver.
Link Posted: 6/3/2023 3:28:50 PM EDT
[#3]
Originally Posted By morning_would:

Registered receiver.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Originally Posted By morning_would:
Originally Posted By mak0:

Registered receiver.

Do you know who did the conversion? If it's a Fleming it's probably fine, anybody else I'd inspect it closely and test fire it before buying.
Link Posted: 6/3/2023 3:37:47 PM EDT
[#4]
17k is good price
Link Posted: 6/3/2023 5:01:49 PM EDT
[Last Edit: jbntex] [#5]