Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/30/2006 12:41:53 PM EDT
Hello all,

I recently moved to NYC from Washington state and I'm now becoming familiar with the horror of the city's gun laws.  At the moment I only own a few long rifles that do not fall into NYC's definition of assault weapons (an M1 and a few shotguns).

I really do not want to give all my personal details to NYC just to own firearms.  I guess I'm just bothered by the principle of it.  Does anyone know of a firearm storage facility outside the city?  Perhaps a more important question is: "I'm an NYC resident, do I have to register my rifles if they never enter New York City?"

Damn, life in Seattle was so much easier, hehe.

Link Posted: 1/30/2006 12:47:28 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
Hello all,

I recently moved to NYC from Washington state and I'm now becoming familiar with the horror of the city's gun laws.  At the moment I only own a few long rifles that do not fall into NYC's definition of assault weapons (an M1 and a few shotguns).

I really do not want to give all my personal details to NYC just to own firearms.  I guess I'm just bothered by the principle of it.  Does anyone know of a firearm storage facility outside the city?  Perhaps a more important question is: "I'm an NYC resident, do I have to register my rifles if they never enter New York City?"

Damn, life in Seattle was so much easier, hehe.

Dont know a place to store your firearms but I can tell you that as long as the firearms are not within the city you dont have to do anything. Now as far as your non AW longarms if you have them in NYC you must get a Rifle/Shotgun Permit or you will be breaking the law.

good luck

PS : what possesed you to come here ? I cant wait to get outts here  

Link Posted: 1/30/2006 3:25:00 PM EDT
[#2]