Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/7/2003 11:39:19 PM EDT
Hello everyone! I am new to the Ak-47 and I soon will be moving to New Jersey. I would like to know if the Romanian SAR-1 is legal in the state of New Jersey? Thanks for any help!

Lilkicker
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 10:25:04 AM EDT
[#1]
I guess not.
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 12:31:19 PM EDT
[#2]
Give em a little more than half a day to respond!
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 3:36:43 PM EDT
[#3]
RBAD indicated to me that the SAR series is legal to own in NJ.
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 3:54:39 PM EDT
[#4]
Yes, SARs are even for sale in a few shops in NJ.  However, YOU"RE BIG MAGS ARE NOT!!

I highly suggest you go here and try to familiarize yourself with NJ gun laws.  Look for the firearms section of the website.  You will also find the phone number to call with questions.

www.njsp.org
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 9:53:00 PM EDT
[#5]
May god help NJ...
Link Posted: 5/8/2003 10:29:50 PM EDT
[#6]
Thanks you! I need one more question answered if it is not to much trouble. Are all postban AR15s legal in New jersey, or are there only certain brands? Thank again for the help.

Lilkicker
Link Posted: 5/9/2003 3:27:20 AM EDT
[#7]
Yes they are. I own two (SAR1 and SAR2), but mags must be limited to a max of 15 rounds. You buy 30 rounders and then plug them to legal limit,

All AR15 post ban are legal, as long as they do not say: AR15 on it and are able to take M16 parts; no flash supressor, no bayo lug, no collapsible stock, magz to a limit of 15, no rapid fire.

Welcome to NJ. (where are you moving)

BR
Link Posted: 5/9/2003 9:34:49 AM EDT
[#8]
 Thanks again for the help! I am moving to McGuire AFB. I wish I was staying in Texas. This state is so gun friendly. Since I am in the service, I go where they send me.

Lilkicker
Link Posted: 5/9/2003 1:03:53 PM EDT
[#9]

Quoted: