Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/1/2005 5:25:19 PM EDT
i'm in houston for the week and i see ranges everwhere.  which is the best?  is there one i should not miss.?  i need one that rents guns because i did not bring anything.   actually any good range will do.  

thanks.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 5:41:19 PM EDT
[#1]
what part of Houston? what do you want to shoot? the stinkadena range has full autos for rent, and oher guns but they're kinda assholes, marksman is pistol only(the backstop wont stop 223)
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 5:44:21 PM EDT
[#2]
i'm staying in rice village.  i'd like to shoot pistols and rifles.  a place that rents lots of different stuff would be preferable.   a full auto place would be great if not too expensive.  please give me the range's location if possible.  this is my first time to houston.
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 7:37:08 PM EDT
[#3]
The best PUBLIC range is American Shooting Center out past West Oaks Mall on old Westheimer, aka FM 1093.

GREAT range.

HH
Link Posted: 8/1/2005 7:53:03 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
The best PUBLIC range is American Shooting Center out past West Oaks Mall on old Westheimer, aka FM 1093.

GREAT range.

HH

Link Posted: 8/1/2005 8:57:43 PM EDT
[#5]
ASC is a nice facility, but the gang bangers and the Range NAZIs ruin it.  The only place to shoot is on the 200 plus yard range.

If you want a slightly less nice facility with a 100 yd range and better people, Carter's Country on Trechswig is nice.
Link Posted: 8/2/2005 3:48:19 AM EDT
[#6]
i love shooting at carter's on threswig, close to home and the staff has but very pleasant to deal with.

topgun rents out pistols and full auto!  and they let you rapid fire!!!!! you can bring your own ammo now since the change of ownership or whatever, as long as its fmj. but beware the fun gets out of hand real fast! last time i was there i burned through 700rds of white box winchester in about an hour, hour & half