Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 4
Posted: 10/7/2008 11:14:26 PM EDT
Overview and mission statement.

Welcome everyone.  With social, political, and economic issues of late, the idea of being prepared for more is a big worry on the minds of many.  Many of us have been involved with this in quite some time and we all agree on one thing. There is strength in numbers.  Coming together with similar minded people benefits all involved.  Sharing resources of food, water, medicine, power, and helping build or repair shelter, wells, and defend it all.

We come together here for the purpose of helping one another share ideas.  Whether you don't know the first thing about being ready, or you have a back up generator for your back up generator, years of food and water, and other goods, you're welcome here.  We can ALL learn things.  I'm by no means an expert.  But with the knowledge I have combined with the knowledge of Cowboy, M_S, Oden, Stuck, and probably every body else, we can have a very extensive knowledge base.

Beyond helping each other prepare, some of us have chosen to attempt to link up should a major event happen.  This is of course an individual choice, and you won't be looked down one bit if you seek advice here, but choose not to be a part of a link up.

Lets be clear about one thing, this is NOT a militia.  We're not interested in anything more than living through a major catastrophe.  Defense of your stores and one another is a human right.  But that is a far cry from being a militia.

WATER

Water, People use a lot of water.  As a society, we've become accustomed to using a great deal of water and not worrying about it. Water is it!  You can have all the food, all the medicine, all the training, and skills in the world, and it's a waste if you don't have water.

You can't store enough to get you by forever.  The solution to water has to be multi tiered.