Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/3/2021 4:24:11 PM EDT
[Last Edit: BEAST556]
Gonna be in rapid city next week for a few days than head over to sioux falls for a few days and check things out. I know SD is full and stay out is gonna be  what some of you say but SD will be getting 5 more conservatives and hopefully help to offset some of the liberals that are moving in. Colorado is lost and is swirling the bowl faster and faster every day we can't justify staying any longer.

Any info from you guys would really help us out, I have 20 years maintenance experience and my wife is a kitchen manager for one of our high schools. Are jobs paying a real living wage in rapid I have been looking at job listings but it is hard to tell. The housing market looks to be pretty crazy up there right now like every where else. We would be looking in the 2-4 hundred thousand range.

Thank you for any info in advance!!!

Link Posted: 6/3/2021 8:58:06 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 6/3/2021 10:02:31 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By meltdown:
It costs more to live near Rapid than Sioux Falls because it's worth it
we have no 4.6% state income tax - so there's that.
View Quote

From what I'm seeing online rapid city has comparable weather to where were at in CO, maybe even a little better because were over 5k here. In your honest opinion how much shitter is sioux falls weather over rapid. I'm  set on rapid but my wife is all about sioux falls because houses are cheaper and she says she is seeing higher wages in sioux falls.
Link Posted: 6/4/2021 8:54:30 AM EDT
[#3]
Originally Posted By BEAST556: