Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Hometown » Utah
Site Notices
Posted: 3/30/2009 5:18:06 PM EDT
I normally wouldn't go out of my way to "bash" a store but I felt this is deserved.

I'm new to the world of ARs, I know that and I expect to get a small amount of shit as a newbie and that's fine.

I recently went into "Get Some" Guns and Ammo and was treated like a complete moron for asking some simple questions and getting some clarification on different things I was curious about.
Whatever, no big deal.

The reason I have kept going back is that they do have a pretty impressive inventory for AR gear.

Then I bought a flip up rear iron sight from them for 140.00. I went to Doug's Shootin Sports that same night to plink with my .22s with some friends.

I saw the exact same rear site for 79.99.

It's the last time I'll be going to get some, that's for sure.
Link Posted: 3/30/2009 7:17:18 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I normally wouldn't go out of my way to "bash" a store but I felt this is deserved.

I'm new to the world of ARs, I know that and I expect to get a small amount of shit as a newbie and that's fine.

I recently went into "Get Some" Guns and Ammo and was treated like a complete moron for asking some simple questions and getting some clarification on different things I was curious about.
Whatever, no big deal.

The reason I have kept going back is that they do have a pretty impressive inventory for AR gear.

Then I bought a flip up rear iron sight from them for 140.00. I went to Doug's Shootin Sports that same night to plink with my .22s with some friends.

I saw the exact same rear site for 79.99.

It's the last time I'll be going to get some, that's for sure.

I was not impressed there.

I hate to say it, but I have yet to find a store in SL that I thought was wow, now this is a store I want to shop at.

btw, what were you looking for.

Link Posted: 3/30/2009 10:19:01 PM EDT
[#2]