Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/26/2022 5:35:13 PM EDT
I'm a real estate agent, and have a client that is wanting a off the grid property. She needs a solar array to power it, and you can write everything down in a matchbook with a crayon that I know about solar...  So can anyone recommend a company in the south central/eastern side of the state that would know/do installations??  I'm familiar with Mo wind and solar over by springfield, but have heard mixed reviews.....

The big kicker to this is I think she is going going to need to run a well....
Link Posted: 5/26/2022 9:26:56 PM EDT
[#1]
I personally know nothing. I have seen adds for Gererac solar systems however. Tesla also. Something to check into.
Link Posted: 5/27/2022 12:02:26 AM EDT
[#2]
I only know people in NW Arkansas with large solar systems and I am pretty sure they all did the installs themselves.

I do know that every single one of them will talk for four hours straight to complete strangers about how awesome their solar crap is.

If it were me, I would find the post man, sheriff, fed ex dude, etc etc and just find intel on someone with a large setup and go ask them. They already did all the research.
Link Posted: 5/27/2022 5:42:17 AM EDT
[#3]
I have a house listed now that has a 7400kw array on top... I called the seller, and asked about it.... He is about 69 yrs old.  "Heck, I don't remember, I just googled it, they were from California or some where...."
Link Posted: 5/27/2022 7:45:03 AM EDT
[#4]
Don't know about solar but I did find this.
Dont know if this is a deal or not. https://semo.craigslist.org/grd/d/atlanta-50-panel-solar-system/7486013759.html
Link Posted: 5/27/2022 8:17:10 AM EDT
[#5]
holy cow that's a big system, and probably not a bad price if it is "like new"...
Link Posted: 5/27/2022 6:28:44 PM EDT
[#6]
You would need a lot of open area with no trees for a long array that doesnt follow the sun.