Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/13/2004 5:23:27 PM EDT
I have a Bushmaster that is begging to have the barrel threaded.  Is there a shop in STL that can do it?
Thanks!

Link Posted: 9/13/2004 5:57:09 PM EDT
[#1]
My Bushmaster needs the same treatment!
Keep us posted if you find out anything.
Link Posted: 9/14/2004 4:18:45 PM EDT
[#2]
How about C&S Metall-Werkes, Ltd. ?  
"Missouri's Finest Specialty Weapons Purveyors"

http://www.csm-w.com/

Phone - (636) 928-1511    Fax - (636) 922-9004
Address - 4025 Old Hwy 94 South, Suite "H".
               St. Charles, Missouri 63304

Link Posted: 9/14/2004 4:47:35 PM EDT
[#3]
I dropped off my upper to C&S tonight....It cost $75 for threading a barrel.

Ken said he has done 3 so far and expects many more.
He has stockpiled FS and FSB with the bayonet lug.

BTW - The bayonet conversion will run you $100.

www.csmetall-werkes.com/

Link Posted: 9/15/2004 2:10:04 PM EDT
[#4]
C&S Metalwerks does an excellent  job. I had them thread on a comp. on my A2 back in April. For local (St. Louis/St. Charles) AR gunsmithing that I can't do on my own, I have them do it. Plus, I love to slobber over thier assortment of MG's on the wall.
Link Posted: 9/16/2004 10:07:13 PM EDT
[#5]
I offer barrel threading for $65, CBE/CMMG offer a preban update which includes barrel threading, A2 Comp, M4 stock and new sight with Bayo lug. The total package is $199. I (CBE) also offer complete AR15 repair and refinishing.
Link Posted: 9/17/2004 4:23:17 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
I offer barrel threading for $65, CBE/CMMG offer a preban update which includes barrel threading, A2 Comp, M4 stock and new sight with Bayo lug. The total package is $199. I (CBE) also offer complete AR15 repair and refinishing.

Deal with this man in complete confidence.
Link Posted: 9/17/2004 5:08:14 AM EDT
[#7]