Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/8/2006 2:22:11 PM EDT
Is there any law or restriction against Government Profile barrels in Maryland?
Link Posted: 3/8/2006 2:45:26 PM EDT
[#1]
if you buy it as a full rifle with the barrel installed, 7 day wait and pistol paper work. 21+
Link Posted: 3/8/2006 4:47:02 PM EDT
[#2]
What if you are having it sent to ADCO to get cut down from HBAR to Gov't Profile?

I keep hearing the HBAR's can be taken home on the same day of purchase.....when I got my Bushmaster 20" HBAR I had a 10-day wait. Was my FFL fucking with me?
Link Posted: 3/8/2006 5:43:00 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
What if you are having it sent to ADCO to get cut down from HBAR to Gov't Profile?

I keep hearing the HBAR's can be taken home on the same day of purchase.....when I got my Bushmaster 20" HBAR I had a 10-day wait. Was my FFL fucking with me?

If it says HBar there is no wait. Cash 4473, carry. If you get it cut down, I'm not sure. But I wouldn't worry about it.
Link Posted: 3/8/2006 5:45:06 PM EDT
[#4]
The law only governs purchase.  It also says "Colt HBAR" but some dealers treat any HBAR like a colt hbar and no wait.  So if you bought it as regulated anyways, as long as it's over the 16" you can do what you want.  You could buy a pencil profile upper with a flash supressor and a bayonet lug and put it on your rifle.
Link Posted: 3/9/2006 7:47:03 AM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

No issues.  HBAR is only an issue at the time of sale.

when I got my Bushmaster 20" HBAR I had a 10-day wait. Was my FFL fucking with me?
Yes, he was being overly conservative.
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!