Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/16/2005 5:41:49 AM EDT
First things first, I'm not trying to buy or sell anything (so I don't think there's a need to move or delete my post).  However, sometime in the future I plan to buy an AK (probably a WASR-10, as I am a poor student).  My experience with and knowledge of firearms is pretty limited, so I thought it might be a good idea to meet with someone to get a better idea of what I'm dealing with before I spend my hard-earned cash.  If anyone has an AK and would be willing to help a newbie get familiarized with it, let me know.  I live near White Bear Lake, but I can drive around a bit.  Thanks!
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 6:33:11 AM EDT
[#1]
No problem, man.  I'm happy to help.  Since most indoor ranges don't let you shoot steel-cased ammo, it's outdoor ranges only.  Why don't you come up to princeton in a couple of weeks for the 9-10 shoot?  I'll have my AK as will several others, I'm sure.
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 8:34:05 AM EDT
[#2]
You won't have a problem finding a few MN arfcommers to help you out at our local shoots. Everyone tends to be extremely generous with their stuff when it comes to letting other people try it.
And there are quite a few AKs out there
Link Posted: 8/16/2005 12:42:31 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
No problem, man.  I'm happy to help.  Since most indoor ranges don't let you shoot steel-cased ammo, it's outdoor ranges only.  Why don't you come up to princeton in a couple of weeks for the 9-10 shoot?  I'll have my AK as will several others, I'm sure.

+1 Next shoot I'll be bringing an AK or two with me as well...

If y'all are especially nice to me, I'll even bring bullets

Link Posted: 8/16/2005 5:58:00 PM EDT
[#4]