Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/1/2010 6:25:05 PM EDT
Thought I would pass this on –– saw it at Cabela's tonight –– I've already done it but feel ripped off now that I see the "deal".

Don't know this person or have first hand knowledge but the price is right.

Utah Concealed Firearm Non-Resident Permit (30 states)

At Cabela's (Richfield) on July 17th (Saturday)

From 9AM - Noon (Really???)

According to the website –– if you pre-pay you get a $10 Cabela's gift card.

It also says the price includes the fingerprinting, passport photos, photocopies and mailing package. This is why it seems like quite the deal and I feel ripped off running all around to do this stuff!!!

Again I have no experience with these folks so do your own research and your mileage may vary. I suspect it has to be decent enough with Cabela's hosting (in various states).

http://www.cfputah.com
Link Posted: 6/1/2010 6:58:12 PM EDT
[#1]
I saw the flyer at Cabela's on Sunday and forgot about it until now.  It does seem like a good deal.  The website does mention that the fee does NOT include the actual application fee of $65.25
Link Posted: 6/1/2010 7:36:43 PM EDT
[#2]
BTW, it's $80.

Details here:

http://www.cabelas.com/cabelas/en/templates/community/aboutus/retail-detail.jsp?detailedInformationURL=/cabelas/en/content/community/aboutus/retail/retail_stores/richfield/richfield.html

I'll be gone or I'd do it.
Link Posted: 6/1/2010 9:30:48 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

I saw the flyer at Cabela's on Sunday and forgot about it until now. It does seem like a good deal. The website does mention that the fee does NOT include the actual application fee of $65.25

Correct, that is the check you include to pay Utah for five years.  I am unaware of any course that includes that.

I do wonder how they cover all the material in that time frame, will be interesting to hear an AAR.
Link Posted: 6/2/2010 4:52:59 AM EDT
[#4]