Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/27/2006 12:41:56 PM EDT
Is anyone up for a Colo Spgs AK47 build party?
I have a large garage and some hand tools, vise, air grinder.  I'll be getting some bolt cutters this weekend to make a rivet tool.  We would need someone to bring the press, jig, headspace gauges & spot welder.  

Let's get together and build some plinkers!!

Later,
Kyle
Link Posted: 1/30/2006 5:41:29 PM EDT
[#1]
I would love to be apart of an AK47 build.  I am a new member, but I have been visiting and absorbing all of the information here for a long time.  I have never built an AK before but I would love to learn how.  I would take great pride in shooting a rifle that I built myself.  I am mechanically inclined and sure that I can figure out how to build one.  What kind of kit is best to buy?  What other supplies would I need?  If you are willing to show a new guy how it is done, just let me know a time and location and I will be there.
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 8:15:31 AM EDT
[#2]
It would be great to have you MgoodColorado.
Lets see who wants to get together for a build party and go from there.
As far as kits and supplies, go to the AK47 "Build it yourself' forum and do some reading.
All the info will be there along with who has good kits for sale and the other parts needed.
Welcome to the board

Kyle
Link Posted: 2/1/2006 2:27:01 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I would love to be apart of an AK47 build.  I am a new member, but I have been visiting and absorbing all of the information here for a long time.  I have never built an AK before but I would love to learn how.  I would take great pride in shooting a rifle that I built myself.  I am mechanically inclined and sure that I can figure out how to build one.  What kind of kit is best to buy?  What other supplies would I need?  If you are willing to show a new guy how it is done, just let me know a time and location and I will be there.