Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/8/2005 9:32:50 AM EDT
I'm a KY resident and our CCW rules are very good.  I was curious what I would need to watch for. I would be staying at least part of the time in the Communist Republic of Denver.

Typically in KY as long as its concealed you can go pretty much anywhere (except obvious places, like courtrooms, airports, etc).  If a private business has a no guns sign up, feel free to ignore it (no criminal penalty, they can only ask that you leave if they see it).

thanks!

bp
Link Posted: 12/8/2005 2:34:53 PM EDT
[#1]
There isn't any problem here other than Denver Co. They will give you a huge ration of shit if your are made but it is a shall carry law now. Colorado has a open carry law but that will get yo a free trip to jail in good old Denver.
Link Posted: 12/9/2005 1:47:51 PM EDT
[#2]
If any business or even an individual says you can't carry on their property it is illegal for you to do so.
Link Posted: 12/9/2005 2:12:04 PM EDT
[#3]

If any business or even an individual says you can't carry on their property it is illegal for you to do so.

Bullshit, quote the statute please.

It's the same as KY, they can post all day, if they find out you're carrying all they can do is ask you to leave, only way you can get arrested is if you don't leave (this is except airports, courthouses, federal facilities, bars, liquor stores, schools)

18-12-214. Authority granted by permit - carrying restrictions.
Statute text
(1) (a) A permit to carry a concealed handgun authorizes the permittee to carry a concealed handgun in all areas of the state, except as specifically limited in this section. A permit does not authorize the permittee to use a handgun in a manner that would violate a provision of state law. A local government does not have authority to adopt or enforce an ordinance or resolution that would conflict with any provision of this part 2.