Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/11/2007 8:50:54 AM EDT
hi Guys,
I am new to gun/ar15, shot about 200 rounds through my new toy in the past 2 weeks in Issaquah and Kenmore, and I have a feeling that AR15 or any type of assault rifles aren't too welcome, especially in Kenmore. (one of the range master is rude)
I don't blame them, because the blow back and brass flying everywhere....
so where do you guys shoot at? is there any range that i don't have to worry about being the only d*ck hitting people with my brass?
Link Posted: 10/11/2007 8:57:41 AM EDT
[#1]
First take a cardboard box and set it to the right of your weapon, position it so the brass hits the box. (easier to clean up also) I put a mag or box of ammo in the bottom of the box so it doesn't move. If it is left handed adapt the idea to fit.

Cascade and SVRC are good ranges depending on where you live. You have to be a member or guest though. I know Renton is fairly friendly but don't know about member verses pay to shoot.
Link Posted: 10/11/2007 9:05:20 AM EDT
[#2]
issaquah is a good range, the gal that works there loves to check out all the new toys. she just loves my ps-90.  there they also have screens you can put up next to your ejection port to deflect any brass. i have never been to kenmore, but have only heard about their excessive rules (one round in the gun only) and currently im working on a job in seattle where the general contractors super is a range master at kenmore. after talking with him i dont know if ill ever go there. get this he doesnt believe that anyone should be able to own military style items, especially NVD.
Link Posted: 10/11/2007 9:55:05 AM EDT
[#3]
height=8
Quoted: