Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/22/2013 5:23:33 PM EDT
Any other Quinn & Rose listeners here?

I've been listening to them for 13-14 years, maybe more, since back when they were on 96.9 WRRK. I typically listen to their show in the morning on the drive to work. Tuned in like I always do Monday and they were playing some other show. I assumed they were on vacation. Turned out their show is off the air. Hard to believe they're off the air, having known of them a good portion of my adult life. Hope they'll get a new slot with a new radio station.

So far I'm not impressed with their replacement.

http://rbr.com/quinn-and-rose-loss-at-wpgb-gets-big-response/

Link Posted: 11/22/2013 8:59:27 PM EDT
[#1]
From what i've heard, they had no idea it was coming, and were told about 20 minutes prior to going on the air on a monday morning that they were being let go.   Bloomdaddy sucks.

i'm willing to bed that Sean Hannity gives Rose the hookup somehow, and Quinn gets the shaft.    That's pretty much been his luck through his career.    Sucks too, because he's a good guy.
Link Posted: 11/23/2013 5:46:59 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
From what i've heard, they had no idea it was coming, and were told about 20 minutes prior to going on the air on a monday morning that they were being let go.   Bloomdaddy sucks.

i'm willing to bed that Sean Hannity gives Rose the hookup somehow, and Quinn gets the shaft.    That's pretty much been his luck through his career.    Sucks too, because he's a good guy.
View Quote

I had the same thought. Rose has even guest hosted Hannity's show on Fox. He really likes Rose, she'll get set up with something. I'm not entirely sure that Quinn wants that level of exposure, but I don't know.