Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 8/10/2017 11:28:31 PM EDT
So I am here daydreaming about the Z5RS that has its form 1 pending now. I would like to get a retractable stock when the time comes, but I am not sure which model best suits me, as I have zero experience with MP5 stocks.

I like the aesthetics of the F stock slightly better than the old one for some reason, but I could be swayed either way. I see HKparts has a few models ranging from the $150 ATI models to the $600 German models, which is outside of the range of what I want to spend. I would just like to get some opinions on where the returns start to diminish & at what price can I get something functional that is "good enough". I would go used, but since I have little idea what I am looking at, I'd probably screw it up.

So looking for opinions on what everyone else is using, and if there is any telltale signs I should be looking for to differentiate between the good ones & bad ones if I go the used route.

(Disclaimer: I'm looking at the retractable stocks exclusively right now, I want to sample what is one of the more unique features of the MP5. I do understand the downfalls as far as cheek weld, & that the B&T is probably the most reasonable all-around choice)
Link Posted: 8/10/2017 11:36:40 PM EDT
[#1]
I've used the b&t folder, a2, old a3, new a3, now back to b&t on my sbr'd z5rs. The a3 stock is the classic look of the mp5 but it really sucks to shoot it.

Link Posted: 8/11/2017 12:53:45 AM EDT
[#2]
Similar thread I started... http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_6_9/479288_Question-on-the-A3-stock.html

There was good feedback in that thread that may help you decide...

Currently running an A2 and just keeping my eyes open for a deal on something...
Link Posted: 8/11/2017 8:24:33 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: