Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/15/2003 11:24:12 AM EDT
I'm a complete newbie to HKs except thier pistols.  While looking at the Ohio Rapid Fire page, I started dreaming about getting an MP5 clone or Rapid Fire's HK53 clone.  I'm hoping to educate myself a little before I start calling them and bothering them with newbie questions.

First, I was wondering if anybody makes a HK receiver with LE/Restricted markings?  I'm LE and would really want a sliding/folding stock.  If there are none floating around, can a smith make one or are we limited to whats on the market now?  I would like the mp5 in .40 cal if possible since my PD provides unlimited .40 for free.  Does anybody have experience with one.  How easy is it to gets mags for them since they were discontinued?

thanks for your help guys.  I've also posted at hkpro.com since a lot of HKers are there.

stay safe

*edit:  Forgot to add...I'm in the Republik of IL so it has to be a 0-1 receiver.  No full auto :(.  It also has to have a 16 in barrel.
Link Posted: 12/15/2003 1:04:37 PM EDT
[#1]
Dunno about the LE recieiver (You may want to e-mail the company that makes the receivers, Special weapons) but..
I do know that the only way to make a HK-94 clone in .40 is to use a de-milled MP5/40 and then have someone assemble it (costly). It might not be possible at all though because you may have too many foreign parts then.
Link Posted: 12/15/2003 2:48:25 PM EDT
[#2]
I advise against the 53, as it is really just a novelty, not really useful. A .40 would be difficult. A manufacturer (and I am sure that ORF has the proper licenses) could mark it LEO. You need a letter form the Chief.
Link Posted: 12/15/2003 8:14:44 PM EDT
[#3]