Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/27/2005 7:59:04 AM EDT
ok so i am new to the fal world i have been doing some reasearch and i have come up with a short list of questions that i have any responses are greatly appreiacated i have built sevral ar15s and i am looking for somthing bigger prefrably with a 16 to 18 inch barrel and a folding stock i am kinda on a budget so any help would be appreiacated

1. should i buy parts kit and just build one upfrom there or just try to find a complete rifle that has what i want?? and if i go with a parts kit which one should i buy?
2. what is the diffrence between "metric" and inch"??
3. assumeing that i am going to be going with a "para" model cause i want a flolding stock are there any shortcomings that i should be aware of versus the standard fixed stock models?
4. how hard are fals to assemble versus an ar15?

again thanx for  your help in this venture

chris
Link Posted: 9/27/2005 3:41:12 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
ok so i am new to the fal world i have been doing some reasearch and i have come up with a short list of questions that i have any responses are greatly appreiacated i have built sevral ar15s and i am looking for somthing bigger prefrably with a 16 to 18 inch barrel and a folding stock i am kinda on a budget so any help would be appreiacated--I hope your budget is bigger than the ones I usually have

1. should i buy parts kit and just build one upfrom there or just try to find a complete rifle that has what i want?? and if i go with a parts kit which one should i buy?
2. what is the diffrence between "metric" and inch"??Metric is most common made all over the world, Inch produced in British Commonwealth (UK, Australia, Canada); India has a kind of mixed breed, mostly inch, but some other things thrown in for fun. Not really that big a difference, just metric parts and mags are easier to come by.