Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/7/2004 11:15:32 AM EDT
I have had my STG58 FAL out 2 times to the range and have put aprox. 500 rounds through it. It jams quiet a bit( 3 times in 20 rounds/clip). The jams consist of mostly failures to eject the spent case and the other is the bolt won't close all the way on the next round but it looks to be lined up right. I have the gun cleaned well and lubed well with Fp-10 CLP. I'm new to the adjustible gas system and I'm wondering if this could be the problem? To set up my system I opened it up all the way to 7 and closed it down a click till the bolt locked back and last round. It went down to 2 1/2 to 3 till the bolt locked back. Does this sound right?

My Rock River AR and FEG AK have NEVER jamed in thousands of rounds even during break in so I'm very dissapointed in the FAL.  I really want to like this gun and for it to work 100% and I'm not ready to give up on it yet.

How can I get this to run 100% jam free like my other guns? Tha ammo I use is Portugese in water proof battle packs. This is high quality ammo(so I'm told). The mag is new and came with the gun.                                    
                                            Thank you for any help!!!!!

P.S. The last 2 clips(same clip) I put through it were flawless.
Link Posted: 9/7/2004 11:19:41 AM EDT
[#1]

Quoted: