Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/18/2011 9:33:53 AM EDT
I have been building loads for my Custom AR-15 rifle for about 2 years on and off, below is a link to my load data spreadsheet.

LOAD DATA PDF FYI 5 shot groups at 100 yrds

http://www.myitcrew.net/AR-15Left.JPG
http://www.myitcrew.net/AR-15Right.JPG

Through alot of reading I find that most people have a hard time getting .500" groups at 100yrds, that being said, it's very easy for me to get 1/2 MOA  or better as seen by the spreadsheet (in pdf format for everyone)
So I'm looking for people who have personally gotten the .250" groups I'm looking for, and to share some secrets, load data, and parts.
Thanks, I hope there is someone out there getting these groups.

Reloading Equipment:
Bonanza (Forster) CO-AX
Redding Comp Dies
RCBS Powder thrower

My AR-15 Build:
DPMS Upper w/ 20" DPMS BBL
Double Star Lower
Les Baer Bolt Carrier group
Magpul PRS Stock w/ mono-pod
Tubbs Flatwire buffer spring
JP Trigger
JP Adjustable gas block
JP Float tube
JP expanding take down pin
Ergo Grip
Burris Black Diamond 8-32x50 on Burris tactical rings

I'm looking at getting a nice billet lower, other than that, can anyone point me in the directions of any better parts..?

I think I named all the parts....

Also to show you I can shoot here is some info on my baby... my Cooper .223

Cooper Load Data

http://www.myitcrew.net/Cooper.JPG

Link Posted: 6/18/2011 12:06:43 PM EDT
[#1]
I have shot one or two groups that size with my D-Tech gunsmithed AR-15 but I generally am more of a 1/2 - 3/4' MOA shooter at best.  I am looking forward to reading the responses.  A consistent .25 MOA rifle is an amazing and rare thing.
Link Posted: 6/18/2011 12:40:39 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 6/18/2011 12:48:38 PM EDT
[#3]
I think you will be interested in reading "The Ultimate In rifle Accuracy" By Glenn Newick.