Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/15/2009 8:33:26 AM EDT
I want to get the Titegroup out of my uniflow but it is always caked against the sides of the tube. How the hell do you get it out?
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 8:48:29 AM EDT
[#1]
I have seen several re-loaders wipe down the powder tube with a dryer sheet, inside and out prior to starting the reloading session.  Even seen the sheet taped or rubber banded to the outside of the tube during the loading session.  I have no experience with this though.
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 9:21:08 AM EDT
[#2]
I wipe down the inside with a dryer sheet.
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 9:42:09 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 10:13:35 AM EDT
[#4]
Dryer sheet.  In time the residue from the powders will leave a light coating that will not need the sheets any more.
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 2:38:51 PM EDT
[#5]
Or you can speed the process up and give a nce coating of graphite (the coating used most propellants). It needs to be rubbed in and then blown out. It helps good luck.
Link Posted: 9/15/2009 2:56:29 PM EDT
[#6]
Oh man, I was gonna post the exact same question pretty soon.  Titegroup and most flake or tiny ball powders get stuck i there all the time.  Varget and other large extruded powders come out clean and easy, but those tiny flakes are a pain!  I have been just wiping out with a clean cloth when I'm done and then replacing the cap on the powder measure.  Tapping the sides and clanging the metal thrower work fine for the larger extruded powders, but don't ever get all the flakes of Titegroup out.
Quoted:

Dryer sheet. In time the residue from the powders will leave a light coating that will not need the sheets any more.

are you talkin about wiping it out with a dryer sheet or just using a rubber band to hold one on the outside to "remove" the static cling???

Link Posted: 9/15/2009 3:15:47 PM EDT
[#7]