Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Armory » M-16
Site Notices
Posted: 1/4/2015 11:55:52 AM EDT
If I buy a RR for $500 dollars I would still need to buy the DIAS correct? So the cost is really in the sear not the receiver right?

Machine gun
For 3k I have a macine gun?
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 12:17:29 PM EDT
[#1]
You are bidding on an Armalite M15a2 post 86 dealer sample machine gun. This is a post 86 dealer sample and will not require a LE demo letter for class 2 mfg or importers. Class 3 dealers without an NFA mfg license (type 7) will still need a law letter. If you don't have an FFL/SOT don't bid - not transferable to non SOT holders.
View Quote

From you question I will assume you are not an SOT. If my assumption is correct you cannot buy this receiver. Keep saving your pennies.
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 12:28:53 PM EDT
[#2]
I am not. lol I feel like a complete newbie.. So I can't send this too a class 3 ffl and fill out a form 4 and wait, and wait, wait?
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 2:34:28 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I am not. lol I feel like a complete newbie.. So I can't send this too a class 3 ffl and fill out a form 4 and wait, and wait, wait?
View Quote

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Firearm_Owners_Protection_Act
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 4:37:11 PM EDT
[#4]
No post-86 MGs for us lowly civilians. You must find an item registered/converted prior to the May 19, 1986 cutoff date of the Firearms Owners Protection Act, aka 922(o). It sucks, but this how it is.

The gun you are referencing is a post-86 MG and cannot be owned by anyone other than an FFL/SOT, police department, or gov agency.
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 4:43:58 PM EDT
[#5]
If you are serious about owning a legal m16ish mg, youll need to figure at least $15,000.
Link Posted: 1/4/2015 4:56:01 PM EDT
[#6]