Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/13/2013 5:51:18 AM EDT
Please forgive as I'm pretty new to the suppressed world but am actively seeking some answers to help in making a decision for my next build..  I currently have a 14.5 pinned and welded AR in 5.56...  Also have another set of receivers that I was planning on doing .300BLK SBR.   I know I'm looking at 3 NFA stamps to make this happen.

In a perfect world, and lord knows it isn't, I'd like to be able to find a suppressor that is interchangeable to both calibers. Do they exist??  If so, who makes them??

I'd love to be able to switch them out on a whim like you can with the Surefire.SOCOM series suppressor sand adapter/flash hiders/ brakes.

Or am I just pissing up a tree??
Link Posted: 10/12/2013 1:01:14 PM EDT
[#1]
AAC 762-SDN-6

Link Posted: 10/12/2013 8:50:25 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Kryloned or cerakote? On the post above
View Quote

Duracoat.
Link Posted: 10/12/2013 9:07:23 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Quoted:
before this thread is done, I predict many many many suggestions for the AAC 762 sdn-6.  That is the route that I have gone as well.
View Quote

wow. I guess so.  . That's good though. I'm going to look into that one.

Now does the AAC work with both sub and super sonic ammo?  I was thinking of a Noveske 8.2 and have heard the barrel does well with both.  If that's not the case please feel free to correct.

I would really like versatility. Something I don't HAVE to be concerned with specific ammo to function correctly.  Again.. If feel like I'm really pissing up a tree with that one..  Then again the last time I thought so, you all showed me the light!  
View Quote

The second picture in my first post is a 8" Noveske 300Blk. 100% good to go. Only shoot 220gr sub-sonic reloads through it and it has been flawless. All you can hear is the bolt cycling and the impact of the heavy bullet.
Link Posted: 10/12/2013 9:11:17 PM EDT
[#4]