Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 12/22/2001 2:15:26 PM EDT
Is anyone else having any problems getting their ordered merchandise from Impact Guns?  I have ordered a bunch o' crap from these people, and it has been over 2 months, no courtesy email, phone call ect..ect..  I called them and they infomed me that the items that I ordered were backordered....but they were kind enough to deduct the items from my ccard.  Makes me wonder on what kind of track record these people have?
Link Posted: 12/22/2001 2:23:30 PM EDT
[#1]
That is who I got my Bushmaster from.  It was kind of a pain because I live 50 miles from them and I just e-mailed them asking them to order my particualar rifle but the only way they would do it is if I ordered it online and gave cc info.  Oh well, they probably got tired of ordering shit and then people never coming to get it, although I thought that would be a normal stock item.  Overall it went pretty well though and without paying ffl transfer fees they seem to have some pretty competive prices.  I will be interested in hearing what others have to say before I make my next purchase though.
Link Posted: 12/22/2001 4:10:36 PM EDT
[#2]
I just e-mailed them for a price quote on a gun, and this is what they said. Maybe this explains it:

Subject: Thank you for contacting Impact Guns

We have seen a HUGE increase in the number of e-mails requesting information and status on orders.  Volumes are up significantly as a result of the recent demand for the product that we sell.

We will respond to your e-mail as soon as possible.  Please be patient and expect a delay of 2-3 business days.

Your business is extremely valuable to us, and we are hiring additional staff to meet the demand.   Thanks for your understanding.

Sincerly,

Impact Guns Staff
Link Posted: 12/22/2001 6:16:08 PM EDT
[#3]