Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/28/2004 2:21:06 PM EDT
Okay, so I guess I shouldn't be bitter, but I am. I went down to the safe at my dorm building just to check on my friends. I am pround of the fact that I worked my butt off to get them. My M1, Russian SKS, and Nagant might not be super fancy, but they are mine. Well, like I said I went to check on them and get some numbers written down. I look into the safe, and right in front of me is an HK 91. It doesn't have a soft/hard case or anything, and it is crammed in with a bunch of paintball guns, airsoft guns, swords, etc. (that's the rules--can't keep them in our rooms) Anyway, it has a 3 position selector (I'm pretty sure that means selective fire, though I'm not an expert), a bipod, a small tactical light, and a large cylinder on the muzzle that's about 5-6 inches long  (no, I'm pretty certain it isn't just a FH/MB).  Where I live, the majority of people are freshman (18-19 years old) and I'm just wondering who's daddy is so loaded and so stupid as to allow him (or maybe her) to bring something like that to college? I mean, isn't that going to run between $3 and 4k? It's just not fair!! My only consolation is that maybe I can find out who it is and go shooting with them sometime.
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 2:28:41 PM EDT
[#1]
I had that very gun as a college freshman.  An FA 91.  It's not unknown, you know.
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 2:33:31 PM EDT
[#2]
FWIW, a transferable full-auto G3/91-conversion will currently run you about $12,000  not $3k-4k.
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 2:36:34 PM EDT
[#3]
Okay, wait a minute.  To get ahold of NFA stuff, don't you have to be 21? The amount of people up here who are 21 or over is maybe 50 out of 1200. If I'm wrong I will shut up, but it seems odd that an 18 or 19 year old could have a suppressed, full auto piece.
Link Posted: 10/28/2004 2:47:13 PM EDT
[#4]