Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/29/2002 8:52:33 AM EDT

Link Posted: 8/29/2002 8:57:21 AM EDT
[#1]
Wow thats nice. Can you tell us how you made it. BTW I am not really good with the US gun law but by put on a folding stock on that rifle isnt that ileagle on a post ban rifle ?
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:16:52 AM EDT
[#2]
SMGLee, you sir are disgusting. I find those pics offensive and loathe there very existance.
(Mainly because you have it and I dont!)

Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:29:52 AM EDT
[#3]
SigBlueStar,
His stock doesnt actually fold, but you can buy it and make it fold with a small kit since you are in Canada.

The entire conversion from magwell to stock is all Special Weapons...

The front rail grip is made by KAC (Knights Armament Corporation).

The Barrel is done by LARRYG.

Unfortunetly the stock increases the length between you and the optics making the standard HK sights useless, also making a proper G36 clone IMPOSSIBLE in the usefull sence. That is also a reason for the optics SMGLee has chosen.
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:31:16 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
SMGLee, you sir are disgusting. I find those pics offensive and loathe there very existance.

Thank you very much. :)

SIGBluestar,

The stock is made not to fold, but I hear the Canadian version is made to fold. Last I heard some one is importing them from Top Notch.
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:35:26 AM EDT
[#5]
HK SL8-1 project Completed ?

shouldnt it have a trigger and some other stuff if it's complete

Looks pretty damm nice. You should be proud once you get the trigger
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:46:46 AM EDT
[#6]
Dammit I could kick myself for getting rid of two of the few weapons I've ever sold...an sl8-1 and a USC .45......Now all these cool kits come out to eliminate the ridiculous PCNESS!!! ARRRGH.....
Anyway,whats the total cost of the mods without the cost of the sl8???
I Like it immensely!!!!!Looks good.
Thanks
Link Posted: 8/29/2002 9:49:35 AM EDT