Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/5/2002 10:33:05 PM EDT
In the movie black hawk down the skinnies were inflicting some serious damage upon our guys with there RPGs (or so it seemed in the movie) but I only saw the somalians with the RPGs does the american military use any sort of shoulder fired rockets or anything along those lines?

anyone got any pics of what they look like or what they shoot?
Link Posted: 7/5/2002 10:40:20 PM EDT
[#1]
ours are way better. none were used in that movie, but we have quite the arsenal. im no expert, but i will give you a little

AT-4 tube launched anti tank rocket.

my cousin operates the dragon. its a TOW guided anti armor missle. i think its anti armot anyhow.

we also have one more suited for anti personal. it was used in afganastan. it was great to watch the vids. those towelpeople didnt stand a chance.
Link Posted: 7/5/2002 10:45:13 PM EDT
[#2]
here are some pics

dragon, not exactlly a shoulder fired weapon i guess

securityarms.com/20010315/galleryfiles/1000/1064.htm

here is an AT-4

securityarms.com/20010315/galleryfiles/0900/997.htm

Link Posted: 7/5/2002 10:53:05 PM EDT
[#3]
geez that AT4 looks like it would weigh a ton, pain in the ass to carry but when the shooting starts you would be glad to have it.
Link Posted: 7/5/2002 10:53:40 PM EDT
[#4]
SMAW:

Scott

Link Posted: 7/5/2002 11:02:53 PM EDT
[#5]
cool picture the guy in the very back looks like he is scarred.

I like your sig line too I was cracking up when I was watching that episode the anti gunners didn't think it was very funny
Link Posted: 7/5/2002 11:09:23 PM EDT
[#6]
The SMAW is supposed to be one of the loudest weapons in the world. The guy in back just likes having the ability to hear.

The RP's started as light anti-tank anti personnel weapons. They are not really anti-tank weapons anymore.

The US has used at various times

90 mm Recoiless Rifle
M-79/M-203
LAW Rocket
AT-4
Dragon