Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/15/2002 7:16:57 PM EDT
I just picked up my new Fab-10 lower today. *grins* Looks nice, I can get pictures if anyone wants them btw...

Anyway, I need a bit of help picking an upper for the rifle. I've been looking at a Bushmaster heavy barrel AK upper. My first question is...are muzzle breaks legal in the PRK? Second, is this particular one legal? Third, anyone know exactly how long this upper is, I have a Bushmaster permanently extended telescoping buttstock already, I'm not sure if this pushes the rifle over 30 inches though. Lastly, anyone had any experience with an upper like this? are they any good? Thanks for the help.

http://www.bushmaster.com/shopping/uppers/post-ban/pura2b14ak.asp

That's the upper.
Link Posted: 6/15/2002 9:07:56 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:
I just picked up my new Fab-10 lower today. *grins* Looks nice, I can get pictures if anyone wants them btw...

Anyway, I need a bit of help picking an upper for the rifle. I've been looking at a Bushmaster heavy barrel AK upper. My first question is...are muzzle breaks legal in the PRK? Second, is this particular one legal? Third, anyone know exactly how long this upper is, I have a Bushmaster permanently extended telescoping buttstock already, I'm not sure if this pushes the rifle over 30 inches though. Lastly, anyone had any experience with an upper like this? are they any good? Thanks for the help.

http://www.bushmaster.com/shopping/uppers/post-ban/pura2b14ak.asp

That's the upper.

I have such an upper I'm looking to sell. I haven't posted in the EE because I'm not motivated and want to fish around to see what kind of price I can get. It has had about 400 rounds put through it so far (maybe some more tomorrow depending on the weather!)

Link Posted: 6/15/2002 11:21:11 PM EDT
[#2]
AHHHH AC_fs7...this is a veryy touchy and questionable grey area...