Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/12/2002 1:03:37 PM EDT
I have shot many mixed brand .223 bullets through several .223 rifles.  My primary .223 is a mini-14 which is "not bad"(I do not own an ar15, because I live in california, however i use my freinds ar's in oregon all the time.)
 Anywho...I am a pretty decent shot, but cant pinpoint any rifle, even at 25 yards, with .223 WOLF ammo.  
  Since I am not an expert bullet reloader, or know anything about ballistics, why does this happen with WOLF?  Does anybody have any similiar stories with WOLF? or maybe any other kind of ammunition?
Link Posted: 6/12/2002 1:07:30 PM EDT
[#1]
I'd like to be able to give you an accuracy report on Wolf, I've fired it in my AR once, the problem is that I ripped the back of the case off and spent the rest of the afternoon trying to figure out how to get it out!  Same day a buddy was shooting Wolf in his .223 contender and bent the extractor when he opened it, finished his day too.  Not the kind of report you were looking for but I thought I'd thow in my experience with it.  If it feeds and functions for you it should be great blasting ammo.  
Link Posted: 6/12/2002 1:11:20 PM EDT
[#2]
Im pretty much making up my mind in saying that I dont like it.
I had a similiar experience, after firing a wolf round through it, The casing somehow expanded in the barrel, it took alot of work to get that thing out.

Also,  why the dark shell, and red ink?
Link Posted: 6/12/2002 1:26:44 PM EDT
[#3]
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop??

How many rounds of Wolf ammo does it take before your weapon grenades itself??

How many horror stories about Wolf ammo does it take to get to the center of a retards brain??

There is so much quality ammo out there that is comparably low priced to the com bloc crap that there is absolutely "no" excuse to feed your weapon that garbage.