Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/2/2002 2:33:40 PM EDT
I have a 3rd gen SA scope mount that suffers from POS syndrome. Will not hold zero, etc. I have heard that B Square is even worse. Can anybody recommend a better mount? I like the Leupold rings that I have and will keep them. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.

ARH
Link Posted: 6/2/2002 2:43:39 PM EDT
[#1]
hehe...when I first read the subject thread I specifically came in to post a reply telling you that whatever you do, DO NOT get the Springfield 3rd Generation...you learned like me...the hard way!
Link Posted: 6/2/2002 3:00:10 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
hehe...when I first read the subject thread I specifically came in to post a reply telling you that whatever you do, DO NOT get the Springfield 3rd Generation...you learned like me...the hard way!

Have you replaced yours yet?

ARH
Link Posted: 6/2/2002 3:28:26 PM EDT
[#3]
ARH
I have had some experience withe the 3rd Gen Springfield Armory Scope Mount.  They are fine, just do not remove it once its mounted.  Use locktite to ensure the screw does not come loose.  

The Marine Corps uses the Brookfield scope mount and they too do not remove the mount for any reason.  Once it has the mount on it do not remove it.

Unless your a high speed low drag kinda guy it will serve its purpose for holding the scope in place.

Max
Link Posted: 6/2/2002 3:46:10 PM EDT
[#4]
This is a good one !

www.kieslersonline.com/product/ko_itemdetail.asp?prod=ARMSMNT18

M-14/M1-A Rifle Mount (#ARMSMNT18)