Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/27/2019 5:22:11 PM EDT
I think I am going to move my perst 3 to my ar-10 and put a perst 4 on my 5.56 night rifle.

Question:
I currently have a scout light with a malkolff head. Is my best bet to replace with a surefire km2-b ir head?

I still want decent illumination at 100 yards or so. Will this provide or is it going to be too much of a flood beam to get the job done.

Any other options?
Link Posted: 7/27/2019 5:28:26 PM EDT
[#1]
Not sure how well they are known, but I have a Dereelight NightMaster and that thing is insane. You can get them with white or IR Leads, and you can get either a large head or small head. They are aspheric so extremely bright hotspot with very little spill. I bet the smaller would reach out to 100 yds just fine.
Link Posted: 7/27/2019 5:40:16 PM EDT
[#2]
http://www.dereelight.com/nm800-4s.php

That guy? Looks interesting. Looks like the mounting options might be limited with that big of a head though.
Link Posted: 7/27/2019 5:58:43 PM EDT
[#3]
Maybe the Modlite 850-IR head?

Believe if you look through the recent post here it has been discussed.
Link Posted: 7/27/2019 10:39:47 PM EDT
[#4]
https://tnvc.com/shop/tnvc-torch-pro-infrared-illuminator/

Takes surefire bodies I think you can just buy the head
Link Posted: 7/27/2019 10:42:06 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Maybe the Modlite 850-IR head?

Believe if you look through the recent post here it has been discussed.
View Quote
https://modlite.com/collections/all-products/products/modlite-ir-850-light-head
Link Posted: 7/28/2019 9:25:29 AM EDT
[#6]
I would need to buy their body. An extra 100$. Won’t work with my existing scout body.

Looks like a darn good option though.
Link Posted: 7/28/2019 9:26:02 AM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

View Quote
I didn’t see the option for just the head, but I will shoot them an email.