Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/1/2011 10:17:05 AM EDT
Well I’m basically looking for something that cost effective that can be weapon mountable. I’m looking at a budget of no more than 1k. I have never used night vision so this is somewhat going to be something to play with. I was looking at some of the older Russian night vision systems for my ak74 that has the optic mount on the side. But I also have a ar15 platform. Like I said I’m almost complete noob to night vision.

Edit: i am also comparing this to possibly getting a suppressor for my ar15.
Link Posted: 5/1/2011 12:37:50 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:

Well I’m basically looking for something that cost effective that can be weapon mountable. I’m looking at a budget of no more than 1k. I have never used night vision so this is somewhat going to be something to play with. I was looking at some of the older Russian night vision systems for my ak74 that has the optic mount on the side. But I also have a ar15 platform. Like I said I’m almost complete noob to night vision.

Edit: i am also comparing this to possibly getting a suppressor for my ar15.

What are you planning on doing with the night vision?  Under $ 1k you have limited choices. If you don't have a specific need, my recommendation would be to get the supressor - more  /dollar at the under $ 1k price point.

ETA: FYI - A Gen III PVS-14 starting price point is $ 3k

Link Posted: 5/1/2011 1:27:14 PM EDT
[#2]
Well these would mostly just to play with because I never used night vision and I think I would be fun to play with in the moutains and stuff see what really makes sounds up there and stuff. But I would like something that could really be used if I had to. I wasn't planning on anything more than 2nd gen anyways. And no I'm not poaching lol.
Link Posted: 5/1/2011 1:31:13 PM EDT
[#3]