Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/29/2015 8:18:29 PM EDT
I just got my gun trust a couple of days ago and one of the trustees is also the beneficiary. Does anyone know if this is an issue? I am getting two different answers. And I just bought my first 2 supressors today and need to send in my forms. Any help would be great.
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 8:29:45 PM EDT
[#1]
Who did your trust? Ask them? Maybe your state is different but here it does not matter.
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 8:45:05 PM EDT
[#2]
It was done by NFA lawyers. Mr. Phillips said it was okay but then my dealer said that I may have issues. The only thing I can find under my states laws is that one person cannot be the sole trustee and beneficiary.
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 8:46:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Im not a lawyer, but based on everything Ive read, that is completely fine.
Im about to do my trust, my wife will be, co trustee, successor trustee and beneficiary.
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 8:51:39 PM EDT
[#4]
I honestly think it will be fine. Just wanted to get a few opinions before I sent it off. And I have it set up as my father and fiancé as my trustee's and my fiancé as my beneficiary. I will prob amend it later. To name my newborn daughter as my beneficiary and keep all else the same.
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 9:55:18 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I honestly think it will be fine. Just wanted to get a few opinions before I sent it off. And I have it set up as my father and fiancé as my trustee's and my fiancé as my beneficiary. I will prob amend it later. To name my newborn daughter as my beneficiary and keep all else the same.
View Quote

Im in the exact same boat.  My son will be born later this summer, and Ill amend my trust later on to add him as a beneficiary too.  
(I just asked this question in the laws forum).

Good luck man!
Link Posted: 4/29/2015 10:13:51 PM EDT
[#6]