Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/13/2011 3:08:32 AM EDT
Hi everyone I am new to SBRs and NFA. Here is my problem. I am 20 years old. I turn 21 in Feb. and would like to on the day of my birthday have the gun at the dealer and send off the form 4. Here is my question: I already have enough money for the rifle (10.5" LWRC M6A2), should I go ahead and order it to the dealer? February is 6 months away, but I want to buy the rifle before its price goes up or the model changes. Is it a good idea to order it this soon? What if the laws change? Will I get my money back for the rifle? Should I just say fuck it and go with a 16" barrel? The absolute earliest I would have the rifle in my hands would be June of next year. Would I be at risk of loosing my money / investment?

Thanks
Link Posted: 8/13/2011 6:20:08 AM EDT
[#1]
I'd see what your dealer is willing to do. I mean, the F3 from LWRC to your dealer might take a month, but then the gun is going to sit at your dealers for five months. Some dealers don't like having a customers gun just sit for that long. I know of a couple of shops that charge storage fees if customers leave stuff. If you are buying the gun from your dealer and paying their retail price on it, I'd think maybe they wouldn't have a problem with it. As far as the price changing, well, yeah, that could always happen. The laws changing? Between now and then? Not a chance. So I wouldn't worry about that. I don't think LWRC would change the item, the M6A2 is part of their flagship line, so I doubt it'll be going any where any time soon.
Link Posted: 8/13/2011 9:00:22 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted: