Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/19/2011 5:41:09 AM EDT
I submitted my second form 1 for  a SBR and it was returned today.  Part of this was my error, even though I used the same form as my first submission, with new rifle info.  My trust is in my name and I used middle initial not full name.  no big deal.

The second error noted by the examiner is that I need to get a CLEO signature approving my trust own a SBR.  Has anyone else heard of this or done this?  The examiner stated that this is a state regulation (wisconsin); however, I did not do this with my first (approved) application.

How do I politely explain that I have never done this before without jeopardizing my existing stamp?

Is the examiner correct?  I recall reading something about this before in the forum, but can not find the article now.  And if I recall correctly the permit was related to machine guns and not short barrel rifles.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
Link Posted: 4/19/2011 6:10:38 AM EDT
[#1]
have you read thru this forum:

http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=6&f=51&t=199905
Link Posted: 4/19/2011 6:31:26 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
have you read thru this forum:

http://www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=6&f=51&t=199905

WTF, how does that even begin to answer his question about needing a CLEO sign off for a Trust?

Link Posted: 4/19/2011 6:36:45 AM EDT
[#3]
Thanks for the responses.  I did read through that forum thread.  I have been previously approved for a stamp on a SBR using my trust.  I admit the application did not match the trust name exactly, but I used the same document that had been previously approved.  I admit that error.